“A woman has to…

“A woman has to live her life, or live to repent not having lived it.”
– D.H. Lawrence (Lady Chatterley’s Lover)

The quote is spot on… Although I would say it applies to everyone – man or woman. Though since I am a woman this is just perfect! 

If you don’t do the things you want to do in life, well then obviously you will just live to regret all the things you never did… 

Who want’s to do that? I’m guessing no one. I know that I definitely don’t! … So I’ve decided to try to be less of a control freak, let go a little and let myself have the fun that I want to have. Who will judge me? So what if anyone judges me? I am my own worst enemy and judge, so I need to think about myself. I need to stop being so harsh on myself, that’s what I need to do… 

Stop beating myself up over little things, stop over-thinking things, stop trying to have control, just be free and live.

I want to just do WHAT I want WHEN I want and even with WHOME I want… I’ve prisoned myself, I am my own prisoner – it’s time for me to break free. And I know just where to start: Sex. 

 

What about you? Got something on your mind that you want to do but wont let yourself have? 

Leave a Reply

