What do you want?

Simple.

Or is it?

Often many of us don’t know the answer.

At least when it comes to our future.

Sometimes even when its regarding simple decisions.

You walk into Starbucks and glance at the menu, you glance above the heads of the baristas. What do I want? What do I want today? Will I be bold and try something new? Kinda getting tired of the same old iced coffee with sugar free vanilla syrup. Should I be bad and order a frappuccino loaded with calories? No! Don’t forget your goals, what do you want? To be fit? YES! No no no, no frappuccino… Guess I’ll just have the usual then.

But… is that really what you want?

Sometimes we fall into habit. Sometimes we’re blinded. We misguide ourselves. We lose ourselves.
We no longer understand or trust ourselves. What do you want?
“What do I want?” you ask yourself. The answer? In my case it’s often “I don’t know”.

Because I don’t have the time or energy to really think and spend time on figuring out what I want, what I really want. Then we all sit and wonder why we’re not happy, not that we’re necessarily unhappy – but we’re not really happy either. We might be satisfied, we might also just be content. But is that really enough? Don’t most of us seek happiness, true happiness?
And if we continue to pursue and never find, will we then ever be truly happy?

It all starts with you.

It all starts with me.

I have to figure out what I want.

What are my goals?

What are my short term goals?

What are my long term goals?

What do I expect to achieve through what I am currently doing?

Why am I doing the things that I am doing?

What am I looking for at the moment?

What am I not looking for at the moment?

What do I want?

What is it I really want? What do I want to do with my life? What do I want to achieve? What will make me die and say that my life was and is complete?

I don’t want to regret the things I didn’t do or didn’t say.

I want to figure out what exactly it is that I want to do with my life, where I want to be and where I want to end.

Perhaps that will bring me a step closer to happiness?

Who knows.

You never know, till you try – right ? 🙂

Leave a Reply

