1 year.

1 year has passed since my first post.

one year. 12 months. 365 days.

It feels weird. I can’t believe it’s been one year already …

Times flies so fast, so you have to make sure you make the best of it.

Keep in mind that your life is yours. Although it may sound silly – trust me, it’s not.
What I mean by this, is that you have to live for you. Don’t live for that one friend, or the other friend, or that ex boy/girl-friend, your mother, father, sister, brother, whoever it may be.
Yes, have them in your life if they’re important, love them – and all that. But don’t LIVE for them.
You’ll never be happy if you live for someone else. You have to find your own way, instead of always trying to help others find their way. That’s where I am now. I want to live for me. I want to move forward in my life. I no longer want to make decisions based on other peoples thoughts or feelings. I don’t care anymore. It’s about me.
If I’m happy with it, then that’s all that matter.
Me.

It’s not about being selfish, it’s about putting myself first. Like everyone else does.
I am here to find my own happiness and peace.
I want to be happy. I choose happiness. I choose me.

One thought on “1 year.

Leave a Reply

