neglect.

I’ve neglected myself.

I really have… I haven’t set time aside for myself.
I’m so worried about running, keeping myself busy… That I’ve neglected myself.
I can’t find the energy for it…

I’m tired.
I’m running out of money.
I’m frustrated.
I’m stressed.
I’m scared.

I’m… Lost.
I’m drained.
… And I’m running.
Running away… Because I can’t find the energy to do anything else, not realizing that the running is draining me more.

I know I need to ‘DO’ something. I know I need to get my shit together.
I know.

But knowing and finding the motivation to doing is not the same.

I’m tired. Tired of myself. Tired of my ways. Tired of my mind…
I don’t need anyone to accept me. I need to accept myself.
I need to really love myself.
I need to fill up my own cup.
I need to take control.

Im tired. And I’m tired of being tired.

Leave a Reply

