Heavy heart.

I feel a burden to my heart…

Dear Universe,
what is happening?

What is this stone I feel on my heart?
A stone so heavy its pulling my heart,
deeper and deeper into water.
As the water surrounds and enters my heart,
my heart tries to stay alive by pumping.
Pumping the water out my eyes.
Rolling. Rolling. Rolling.
Stop.

Heavy heart and no tears.
As I can’t cry, I cant ease my heart.
As I can’t ease my heart, it stays heavy.

Oh God, what is this that I feel?
Why are my feelings always so deep.
Like roots of a hundred year old tree,
with a tight and complex grip on my chest.
Heavy. Tight. No escape.

Am I losing someone?
Am I not being honest?
What is this burden trying to tell me?

One thought on “Heavy heart.

Leave a Reply

