heartbeat in ears.

I am sitting with my headphones on.

No music.

Silence.

I hear a beat.

I feel it.

I can hear my heartbeat.

I hear it through the pulse of my ears,

from the pressure of the headphones.

I close my eyes and listen.

How amazing it is that our heart beats.

How amazing is the function of our body.

The body mind connection.

Our heart beats without the help of our consciousness.

Like love, it just is.

And when it stops it dies.

We die.

Perhaps thats why love and hearts are connected.

Because both just are.

You cannot control love.

You cannot control the heart.

It just is, and when it stops being, it dies.

Heartbeat in my ear.

I am blessed with another day.

 

Leave a Reply

