The best.

I feel like I was always taught that thinking you’re the best is not a good thing…
I often associate that with being very narcissistic and smug…
Why am I better than anyone else? I’m not, that has been the thing I’ve told myself for so long that I forgot to give myself credit and believe in myself…
How can I ever actually be ‘the best’ if I don’t believe it? How will I ever make someone else believe that I am the best and most qualified if I don’t believe it myself?

I didn’t really realize this until… Well today really.
That I need to tell myself that I am the absolute best and most qualified, that I am amazing and if anyone can sweep the world off their feet – its me.
If you don’t tell yourself that, how will you ever make it? I’m so over putting myself down. I don’t care what anyone says, I’m the best.
What makes someone else better? No one is better than me, there are plenty of people that do the same as me professionally – but there’s only one me. The person I am, the skills I have and so on, that’s what makes me the best. That’s why I am the best and why there isn’t really anyone that can offer the same as I can, they might be able to have some of the same skillsets because they have the same education – but they’re not me. There’s only one me and I am the best. The very best.

I have more skills than the average person, more educated than the average person and more selfconcious and selfaware than most people… On top of that the age that I have is a plus too, because I possess all of these qualities at a very young age – in comparisons to most people my age…

Do you also have a tendency to put yourself down? Well stop.
Look in that mirror and tell yourself: I am the best.
I AM THE BEST.
It doesn’t matter what the context it is…
Is there a job you really want? But you let selfdoubt take the better of you? DON’T.
Tell yourself: I am the best, no one is more qualified than me. Even if you don’t believe it, repeat it until you do. Because trust me it’s all about belief, if you believe it you can achieve it – it’s not about anything else… You need to persuade the world, but you need to start with yourself… Then you won’t even need to try to persuade the world because it will come naturally. You believe it, you preach it, they believe it too.
In the end its more about social qualities than it’s about actual skills…
So believe it, you are the best.

Leave a Reply

